AGM Meetings


This year’s AGM will be held this Wednesday, 21st, at the usual venue of St. Joseph’s church hall in Stokesley. The fun starts at 7.30 and should be finished well before 9. All club members are welcome to the AGM, especially those who’d love to get involved in club affairs!

See you all there.

Admin AGM Meetings

Club AGM – 21 September

The club’s AGM will be held on Wednesday, September 21st at 7.30pm at our usual venue, St. Joseph’s Church Hall, Stokesley.

If you have any ideas or feedback on how the club, the activities and events could be improved then please let us know.

The AGM is for club members only.

Information Special Events Time Trials

Croft 2022 Northern Juvenile/Junior Closed Circuit 10 Mile Time Trial Championship

Wednesday 20 July 2022

To be held at the Croft Motor Racing Circuit, West Lane, Dalton on Tees, North Yorkshire. DL2 2PL

In conjunction with & additional to the regular “Come & Try” Summer Series of closed-circuit 10-mile time trials, held under the rules & regulations of Cycling Time Trials, a juvenile/junior closed-circuit 10-mile championship has been organised.

Who Can Enter: The is open to all riders who are under 18 years of age on the evening of the event.

How to Enter: Members of Cycling Time Trial affiliated clubs can enter online via the CTT online web-based entry system. Online entries close on Monday 18 July at 23:59.

Not a member of an affiliated club, do not worry you can just turn up & enter on the evening.

Cost of Entry: The cost for all juvenile/junior competitors will be £5. Those juniors 16 & over who enter online and paid £8 will be refunded the £3 difference on the night. On the Night payment can be by card or cash.

Sign On and Numbers: commences at 17:15 hrs, numbers will be issued in order of sign-on with the first rider starting at 18:30 hrs. then at 30-sec intervals. Warm-up on the circuit is available until the first rider starts. Under 18s require a completed Parent Consent Form when signing on. Copies will be available to complete at the sign-on. Those who have competed in earlier 2022 Croft Wednesday night Time Trial series, will not be required to complete another form.

Remember, Under CTT regulation, all competitors are required to wear a helmet (also a Croft circuit requirement) & have a front & rear working light affixed to their machines. (Some front & rear lights will be available to borrow for the event).

Awards: Fastest girl & boy on both time trial and road bikes – an engraved plaque.
Age awards, a medal to both girls and boys on both time trial & road bikes.
Awards will be available to collect at the 17th August Wednesday night “Come & Try It” event.

Results: Will be published later in the evening on the Teesside District website & Facebook site: Time Trials-Teesside.

Complimentary refreshments will be available during the evening.

Contact: If you require any further information, do not hesitate to contact:

Gavin Russell- tel: 01642 654419

Paul Kitson- tel: 07971 266153

Coaching Community Information

Youth Coaching

Hello everyone, 

Thank you to everyone who attended the CWCC Christmas Party & Awards Night 2021. We had a great night on Wednesday celebrating everything in relation to Youth Training in 2021.

Huge thank you to the coaching team, I could not run this without your help, guidance, and support. Thank you goes out for all of your support across the year, at any of our sessions, and to all helpers, volunteers, parents, and you for attending. We hope that you enjoyed them for fun and training in what we deliver.

Below you will find a full list of prize winners. 

British Cycling ‘Best Attitude’ Awards     

1. Theo Carter 

2. Elizabeth Horlock 

3. Harris Wilson 

British Cycling ‘Top Sprinters’ Awards     

1. Claudia Davies 

2. Annabelle Carter 

3. Leo Lucas-Barker 

Skills Master Award

Lewis Anderson 

Time Trialer Award 

Daniel Thompson 

Race Craft Award

Lewis Maynard 

Newcomer Award

Kell Readman 

Young-STAR Award

Florence Playforth 

Volunteer Award

William Horlock 

Parental Award 

Michelle George 

Best Attendance Award

Lewis Bell 

Best Character Award

Ralph Poole 

Show Your Colours Award

Alfie Canterdale 

Track Talent Award

Jake Davidson 

Commitment To Sport Award 

Ethan S-Willis 

Team Player Award 

Tristan Baker 

Broken Spoke Award

Alexander McCartney 

Smiler Award

Emily Robson 

Role Model Award

Finlay Davies 

Role Model Award

Holly Sanderson 

Most Improved Award

Destiny Ferst 

Golden Star Award

Valentina Poole 

If anyone would like the photo taken of your son/daughter with their award, please let me know and I can share this with you. 

Dates for diaries are as follows – 

Youth Training Start Date – 07/02/2022 – 6-7pm £3 per person* 

League 2000 Start Date – TBC!

*Youth Training start date pending any further government announcements. 

Myself & the coaching team wish you all a very Merry Christmas & a Happy New Year! We look forward to seeing you all in 2022! 

Thanks & regards, 

Josef George 

Youth Development Officer 

British Cycling Information Youth


Congratulations to Izzy Mayes on her selection for the Female National School of Racing Foundation Programme.

Well done Izzy!