Category Archives: Training

Club training events at Prissick and on the road.

CWCC Youth Training – 9 April

Don’t forget that the Youth Training session on Monday, 9 April 2018 will have an Easter theme.

There’s more information in the event poster.

Training, 19th March

Both of today’s training sessions are on. The circuit is open as conditions are OK.

Training cancelled tonight – 5 March 2018

Middlesbrough Sports Village have confirmed that there is still snow and ice on the circuit so unfortunately tonight’s youth and adult training sessions will be cancelled again. Sorry for any inconvenience,  but hopefully we will be back up and running next week.

Please help to spread the word.

Training Sessions

Both Youth and Adult training sessions restart at the Cycle Circuit at Middlesbrough Sports Village (MSV) this Monday, 5 February 2018.

The Youth Sessions are from 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm and cost £3 per session.

Adults sessions follow on from 7:30 pm to 9:00 pm and cost £4 per session.

The weather forecast for Monday evening is not too good. We’ll post on the website/Facebook if the sessions have to be cancelled.


CWCC Youths Training – Awards Night

From Josef George

A big thank you to all coaches, parents and youths for an excellent year of cycling, my first as head coach. It has been lovely to see so many prosperous results, medals, trophies and prizes achieved by our youths throughout the year through their hard work and dedication. Here’s to outdoing that in 2018!

Below is the full list of trophies and winners as well as all of the information that you will need for the 2018 season!

  • British Cycling Best Effort Award (From Jack Rees): 3rd place: Holly Sanderson; 2nd Place: Stacey Williams: 1st Place: Lucas Ware
  • Newcomer Award : Nathan Davis
  • Volunteer Award : Euan Sanderson
  • Best Attendance Award : Daniel Thompson
  • Best Character Award: Stephen Bailes
  • Show your Colours Award : Esme Watson
  • Commitment to Sport Award: Rowan Bell
  • Team Player Award : Sam Dixon
  • Role Model Awards : Lewis Dolan & Niamh Stinton
  • Broken Spoke Award : Elizabeth Horlock
  • Smiler Award : Una Allport
  • Most Improved Award : Lewis Maynard
  • Golden Star Award : Izzy Mayes