Special Events Training

CWCC Youths Training – Awards Night

From Josef George

A big thank you to all coaches, parents and youths for an excellent year of cycling, my first as head coach. It has been lovely to see so many prosperous results, medals, trophies and prizes achieved by our youths throughout the year through their hard work and dedication. Here’s to outdoing that in 2018!

Below is the full list of trophies and winners as well as all of the information that you will need for the 2018 season!

  • British Cycling Best Effort Award (From Jack Rees): 3rd place: Holly Sanderson; 2nd Place: Stacey Williams: 1st Place: Lucas Ware
  • Newcomer Award : Nathan Davis
  • Volunteer Award : Euan Sanderson
  • Best Attendance Award : Daniel Thompson
  • Best Character Award: Stephen Bailes
  • Show your Colours Award : Esme Watson
  • Commitment to Sport Award: Rowan Bell
  • Team Player Award : Sam Dixon
  • Role Model Awards : Lewis Dolan & Niamh Stinton
  • Broken Spoke Award : Elizabeth Horlock
  • Smiler Award : Una Allport
  • Most Improved Award : Lewis Maynard
  • Golden Star Award : Izzy Mayes