Club Open Events Hillclimbs Time Trials

Cleveland Wheelers Open Hillclimb 2017

Supported by The House Designer Wear, Yarm.

Many thanks to all who attended today’s event in what were less than ideal conditions. Many thanks too to all those who helped out with the event, especially those who had to stand around in the weather for the whole hour+, it’s much appreciated. Finally thanks to our event sponsor, The House Designer Wear, without whose help we’d be unable to offer such a generous prize list.

The full results are available here, but below are the main prize winners. The results will go live at CTT once they process them. A photo gallery will appear in a separate post.

Thanks once again to everyone who contributed to the success of today’s event, and congratulations to the winners.


  1. Adam Jarps 6:11
  2. Ross Turner 6:13
  3. Aaron Preston 6:21


  1. Abi Smith 7:55
  2. Hannah Farran 7:59
  3. Ella Towers 8:08


  1. Adam Jarps
  2. Ross Turner
  3. Aaron Preston


  1. Lewis Dobbing 7:02
  2. Euan Sanderson 7:14
  3. Lewis Dolan 8:16

Juvenile (F)

  1. Abi Smith


  1. Shaun Tyson 6:23


  1. Mark Snape 7:06


  1. Ian Hutchinson 8:10


  1. John Kettle 10:52


  1. Dave Kirton/Shaun O’Shea 8:30

1st Cleveland Wheeler

  1. David Cole 6:49